Appendix 2

Task group membership

The following councillors have expressed an interest in participating in the Electric Vehicles Task Group.

The names are listed in order of receipt:

- 1. Councillor Glen Saffery
- 2. Councillor Mark Hofman
- 3. Councillor Tom Osborn
- 4. Councillor Jessica Stiff
- 5. Councillor Simon Feldman
- 6. Councillor Dennis Watling

Task groups must comprise between three and five councillors and are not required to be politically balanced.

Councillor Simon Feldman has expressed an interest in chairing the task group, he has provided the following supporting statement:

"I would very much like to be the chair of a Scrutiny Task Group of Electric Vehicles because of my experience in the Transport sector working at Transport for London for 20 years which gives me a deep understanding of the needs of moving people across London which I can use to benefit Watford. Also as a personal early adopter of an electric vehicles I have experienced the frustrations and challenges faced for us to make the change in Watford, from the mixed range of charging point companies, non working charging points, range anxiety and lack of recharge locations. I want to see Watford as a town that leads the way in Electric Vehicles for public and business use and also hope as my first role as a chair this will help grow my experience in the Council."